Lies Girls Believe #4″I need a boyfriend! Everyone else has one!”


unknown

Lies Girls Believe #4:

“I need a boyfriend! 

Everyone else has one!”

Even though I haven’t dated yet, I can say that I thank the Lord that my parents have restricted me not to, especially when I look around at my peers. Boys are not bad, and not every boy just wants to have sex with you, but having boyfriend can be distracting especially at our age. We should be focusing on our grades, on our future careers, and trying to have a deeper relationship with God. I know it seems cute to have someone to hold your hand, to walk you to class, and give you compliments…but trust me it’s not worth it in the long run. You are giving bits and pieces of your heart to someone who will most likely not walk you down the aisle. How disappointed it would be to not be able to love your future husband because most of your heart has been given away to others.
If you really want to be in a relationship so bad, the beset relationship you can have right now is with God! Trust me, you don’t have to worry about breakups, heart breaks, boy love-couple-images-45-1024x807drama, or ex-girlfriend drama either! He’s yours exclusively forever and ever! He knows how to treat a girl with respect and like a princess because you are one! So don’t allow any and every boy has a piece of you just so that you can  become like those girls in chick flicks. (It’s called Hollywood…almost everything in Hollywood is fake) You are a princess and God has already set out your Prince Charming to meet you!

Just be patient!

 

So What Do You Think?

