Am I Really that Thankful?


unknown
I hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving and have even taken time aside of this busy day to think about what you are truly thankful for. I know it sounds cliche to ask “So, what are you thankful for?”, but sometimes I forget to think and even thank God for all of the blessings He has given me each and every day. I mean, He did not have to save me, but He did. He did not have to love me, but He does! He did not have to give me an amazing and loving family, but He did. And it is just some of the trillion of things God does for me and you whether we realize it or not.

I know being thankful should not be a one day thing, but I wonder whether I am truly thankful for the blessings that I have been given. Sometimes I find myself complaining instead of looking at the brighter side.

So I’m going to challenge myself to do a #ThankfulChallenge. For the next few weeks, I’m going to make sure that I reminisce on at least one blessing during the day. But once I begin thinking about one blessing I will keep thinking of more. God has been so good that you cannot, well I cannot, just can just think of one. (But the hashtag makes it sound interesting) And I hope that you will begin thanking God everyday for His love towards you.

Psalm 107:Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever

So what are you thankful for? Feel free to comment below, I love to hear from you!

So What Do You Think?

